The Ski Club Arlberg has been synonymous with alpine skiing ever since the early 20th century. Skiing has changed a lot since that memorable 3 January 1901: It has become a recreational mass sport and an important part of many people's lives, with a lifestyle component to boot.
Again and again, the SCA has set milestones in this process. From Hannes Schneider, who "invented" the Arlberg technique, to numerous World Champions, Olympic medallists and the 6,500 club members from 46 nations: This is a unique community that values the contribution of every single member.
For more information, visit www.skiclubarlberg.at/en
A detailed overview of the Arlberg ski region with lifts in Lech, Oberlech, Zürs, Warth, Schröcken, St. Anton, St. Christoph, Rendl and Stuben. Find out all there is to know about the infrastructure of the Arlberg ski region.
Information will be online soon!
Unique skiing pleasure! The Arlberg ski resort: 305km of excellently groomed downhill runs and 200km of deep-snow runs that lead all the way to the front door of your hotel. 88 state-of-the-art cable cars and lifts – many with heated seats, another Arlberg invention – 25 ski conveyor belts in the Kinderland and beginners' areas; expertly trained winter sports instructors in 4 ski schools who take guests up the most stunning slopes of all levels of difficulty. This region truly has something for everyone!
Snowboarders will enjoy the Snowpark/Easypark at the Schlegelkopf in Lech, with lots of safe mini kickers for the little ones, the best triple kicker line in the Alps for advanced snowboarders or professionals, and a 6-obstacle rail line with a large wall ride. There are also permanent racetracks that will keep your adrenaline levels up.
The "White Ring", a round tour on skis that is unique in the Alps, has been linking Lech, Zürs, Zug and Oberlech with lifts and pistes for over 50 years.
The original cable cars, lifts and downhill runs of the White Ring still form the backbone of the amazing ski arena of Zürs-Lech am Arlberg, developed by courageous skiing pioneers and today equipped with 30 rope and cableways for truly unlimited skiing. The first element of what was to become the White Ring was the Zürsersee T-bar lift, which opened in 1940/41, followed by the single chairlift from Zürsersee up the Madloch. In the season of 1956/57, the T-bar lift from the Milchloch to the Trittalpe became the third link in the chain. The fourth element is the Pendelbahn I up the Rüfikopf, which closed the gap in the White Ring towards Zürs-Lech.
A unique ski race in Zürs-Lech, not to be found anywhere else in the world or in the history of skiing!
Participants complete the "White Ring" on skis, snowboards or using the telemark technique. In addition to the selective pistes around the Rüfikopf, Omeshorn or Kriegerhorn, this historic race also includes the use of several lifts and cable cars, making for a minimum race time of one hour.
Anybody can take part and will receive a souvenir to mark the successful completion of the course.